Choose a location to review

DeLong, Caldwell, Bridgers, Fitzpatrick & Benjamin LLC locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (45)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-24 08:52:21

No description provided

— Kenneth Smith 03/24/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-23

Charles Bridgers offered valuable help to us as we started an international relief organization. He guided us through the various registrations with the state of Georgia, helped us with the IRS 1023 form, and made suggestions for our business plan and governance documents to start us on the correct path to success.

— Client 03/23/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-23

I was referred to Charles Bridgers recently by a good friend. From the first conversation with Charles to a favorable resolution, I consider his work to be excellent. He is quite knowledgeable, patient and experienced. He also applies just the right mix of tact with tough negotiations to achieve a strong result. I recommend Charles and his firm to anyone needing counsel.

— Client 03/23/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-21

I've contacted Charles Bridgers for employment related help several times - for representation and advice concerning issues at very large to very small companies. In all dealings, Charles and his associates were engaged, responsive, and most importantly, effective. I whole heartedly recommend him and DCBF.

— Client 03/21/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-19 08:52:21

My case was a very hard case to figure out and they did an excellent job doing it and they got this settled quicker than I ever expected Very professional and know how to handle difficult cases can’t thank them enough

— jr Green 03/19/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-17

Charles is a trustworthy, capable advocate with your interest at heart. He provided valuable counsel and empowered me in sensitive employment matters. He listened intently, asked probing questions, thoroughly assessed all aspects of my situation, and outlined many practical options. As a transplant, I especially valued his expertise in unique aspects of Georgia law. Working with Charles was very comfortable and gave me peace of mind. Highly recommended.

— Client 03/17/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-12 08:52:22

These guys are great, especially Matthew Herrington. I don't know much about the ins and outs of the law, but Matt was fantastic at explaining things that even a simple man like myself could understand. They worked hard on my case for a long time. Were always professional and put my best interest first. They will always be my first recommendation.

— Kyle Parkhurst 03/12/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-08

Loved working with Mr. Benjamin he was kind and courteous and very good at explaining the case to me!!!

— Client 03/08/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-05

Mr. Fitzpatrick took the time to listen and empathize with my situation. He provided sound suggestions and options. Thank you!

— Client 02/05/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-25

Attorney Bridgers is the one you want to choose. Professional, great demeanor, able to view your issue objectively, stragetically plans to win. He is not going to tell you what you want to hear, but will tell you what you need to hear. He is honest and a person of integrity. Hourly rate is a little bit higher than others but remember you get what you pay for. I reccomend him at the highest level. He will win your case.

— Client 01/25/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-05

I cannot thank DCBFB enough for representing me. They believed me and took my claims seriously, helping me throughout the entire process, and eventually helping me reach a settlement much, much larger than the initial offer. Even in the aftermath of the case, they have helped me with any questions I have about collection and non-payment. I have since referred nearly 5 people to their firm who have similar cases to mine. Thanks Kevin & Charles!

— Client 01/05/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-05

I cannot thank DCBFB enough for representing me. They believed me and took my claims seriously, helping me throughout the entire process, and eventually helping me reach a settlement much, much larger than the initial offer. Even in the aftermath of the case, they have helped me with any questions I have about collection and non-payment. I have since referred nearly 5 people to their firm who have similar cases to mine. Thanks Kevin & Charles!

— Client 01/05/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-29

He successfully represented me in an employment discrimination dispute. Mr. Benjamin carefully researched and analyzed all relevant case information, responded immediately to all my questions, pulled in resources when needed, and provided thoughtful measured guidance, and a winning strategy. The time and dedication which he provided resulted in a favorable severance agreement. For his genuine support, professional counsel, and personal kindness during a difficult time, I am pleased to provide my highest recommendation.

— Client 12/29/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-29

Working with DeLong, Caldwell, Bridgers, Fitzpatrick, and Benjamin was truly an amazing experience. It was my first time retaining the services of an attorney and I found them to be accessible, knowledgeable, and honest. Specifically, Mitchell Benjamin took excellent care of my affairs with a heart for honesty and integrity. I highly recommend this office, not only for their expertise but for the care in practicing it.

— Client 12/29/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-19 07:05:02

I cannot thank DCBFB enough for representing me. They believed me and took my claims seriously, helping me throughout the entire process, and eventually helping me reach a settlement much, much larger than the initial offer. Even in the aftermath of the case, they have helped me with any questions I have about collection and non-payment. I have since referred nearly 5 people to their firm who have similar cases to mine. Thanks Kevin & Charles!

— Kirk Gibson 08/19/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-19 07:05:02

In addition to being helpful and responsive Kevin Fitzpatrick was very helpful in guiding us through the legal and practical matters of our experience.

— Stephanie Green Bass 08/19/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-26 06:23:31

No description provided

— Tyrone Shephard 02/26/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-19 14:39:45

No description provided

— Colleen Walsh Berg 02/19/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-05 14:39:45

No description provided

— Michael Hammock 02/05/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-26 07:59:12

No description provided

— daryl smith 01/26/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-05 09:08:53

Great place

— Richard Offord 11/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-26 11:21:04

No description provided

— sexy black 05/26/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-26 11:21:04

Mr Fitzpatrick is a Great lawyer, he handled a case with the City of Atlanta and Nailed it.

— M Bigga 07/26/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-26 08:52:23

Mr Fitzpatrick is a Great lawyer, he handled a case with the City of Atlanta and Nailed it.

— P.M.D Bigga 03/26/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-12-30

Was always available to address any questions or concerns. Very professional and courteous.

— Client 12/30/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-01 17:00:47

Kevin is an excellent and professional attorney.

— Peer 08/01/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-29 09:41:44

No description provided

— Peer 07/29/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-28 16:27:09

Mr. Fitzpatrick has developed a very good expertise representing employees in wage and hour claims.

— Peer 07/28/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-28 16:24:40

I have had several cases against Mr. Fitzpatrick and found him to be a solid opponent. Also, not only is he ethical, but he acts professionally as well.

— Peer 07/28/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-22 10:10:50

No description provided

— Peer 07/22/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-20 08:55:51

No description provided

— Peer 07/20/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-19 10:34:53

Kevin is an exceptionally fine lawyer, expert in labor and employment law.

— Peer 07/19/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-19 10:30:06

Very good lawyer with excellent judgment and negotiation skills. Very high moral character.

— Peer 07/19/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-19 10:13:17

No description provided

— Peer 07/19/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-19 10:12:20

Competent, caring and a great sense for outcomes of cases. I highly recommend Kevin for AV rating.

— Peer 07/19/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-19 08:41:36

good lawyer

— Peer 07/19/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-19 08:35:05

No description provided

— Peer 07/19/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-19 08:04:04

Kevin is an excellent advocate for his clients.

— Peer 07/19/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-19 06:47:45

No description provided

— Peer 07/19/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-08-29

Charles did an excellent job representing me. I was very satisfied with the outcome. I would recommend him to anyone.

— Client 08/29/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-05-18 08:25:11

No description provided

— Peer 05/18/2011

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2013-07-24 14:01:45

No description provided

— Peer 07/24/2013

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2013-07-21 09:55:52

No description provided

— Peer 07/21/2013

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2013-07-19 08:55:31

No description provided

— Peer 07/19/2013

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2011-05-18 07:34:07

No description provided

— Peer 05/18/2011